Tag You’re It! Challenge #2

I’ve found so much inspiration from Challenge blogs in the last while, it is definitely time for me to join in the fun.

The current challenge on the Tag You’re It challenge blog (a relatively new CAS challenge blog) is by guest designer Laura Bassen from Doublestick Heaven. I have been following her blog for a while and this is actually where I first heard of the TYICB.

Here is her tag:

TYIC_2

This is my take on the tag:

Tagyoureitchallenge2Tag

I also used Laura’s technique of embossing my background image on watercolor paper but instead of using an acrylic block to ‘smoosh’ the Distress ink,  I used my craft sheet. I also substituted her glossy accent dots for some rhinestones.

As this tag was going on a birthday gift for a friend, I made a matching card as well:

Matching card and the gift bag as presented with card and tag

Matching card and the gift bag as presented with card and tag

Hold thumbs for me in the challenge!

3 thoughts on “Tag You’re It! Challenge #2

Leave a comment