Scrap-a-Doodles Design Team 2014 Audition

This is my submission for the first round of the 2014 Scrap-a-Doodles Design Team Challenge.

Click on any image to see a larger version.

Project 1:

This is one of my favorite cards and I feel it really shows my style of paper-crafting quite well. The card is a gatefold card with a inside flap that covers the message area from the top.

I used pattern paper from the 6×6 Joy Crafts Vintage Paper Bloc 2, Tim Holtz paper and  tag and created the flowers using Nellies Multi Frame Die MFD063 “Flower-2” which I also used to cut the window in the front.

Vintage gatefold inside

Inside of card, with area for your message

Project 2:

I created this card as I was testing the Spiral Flowers die from Impression Obsession for an upcoming class that I will be presenting. I fell in love with these tiny flowers and ended up making 25 in one evening (while catching up on some TV series). In the end I only used 11 for this card and another 12 on a second, similar card.

Basket card

Project 3:

My final project for the audition is a series of ‘Tag-cards’ that I created all in one week. I was playing around with the idea of using a simple layout for a number of cards but using different inks and techniques to make each one unique. This is also a great way to show (and teach) a number of techniques in a short space of time.

TagSeries1

Tag 1 – Ghost stamping, white stazon resist and clear embossing on postmarks

TagSeries2

Tag 2 – Clear embossing resist, watermark stamping with versamark

TagSeries3

Tag 3 – Playing with layering, embossing, stencils and sanding embossed core’dinations card stock (my favorite!)

TagSeries4

Tag 4 – Something manly with inked background and double stamping

TagSeries5

Tag 5 – Emboss resist, pattern paper background and embellishment

Here’s looking forward to Round 2 – tutorials!

One thought on “Scrap-a-Doodles Design Team 2014 Audition

  1. Pingback: Round 2! | KunsBlom

Leave a comment